AudioBuy Reviews

802 Pacific Hwy, Level 2, Gordon, NSW 2072
(02) 8005 0949
Paul Williams
http://audiobuyreviews.blogspot.com.au

AudioBuy customers and non-customers alike can browse our forum leave their review of our goods or customer service. AudioBuy reviews are moderated.

Products & Services: Reference, Online Blog, Online Forum, Online Reviews, Customer Support

Office Timings: Monday - Friday 9am-5pm

Twitter Link: http://twitter.com/audiobuy

LinkedIn Link: http://www.linkedin.com/ company/audiobuy-com-au- australia

Facebook Link: https://www.facebook.com/AudioBuycomau-Australia-876203345801600

Google Plus Link: http://plus.google.com/+ AudiobuyAustralia/about

4.32 out of 5 from 124 reviews
rating 5/5 Date: 24/03/2017
AudioBuy Australia Review Hey John here , I live in Sydney and perform at local gigs sometimes, I recently purchased a Gibson electric guitar from audiobuy, and as a fellow musician I would recommend audiobuy to all musicians for their purchases. Verified Review Submitted By 'John'
rating 5/5 Date: 24/03/2017
Very good service from AudioBuy.com.au website I wanted to purchase a perfect guitar for my daughter that she would love, I called audiobuy told them the requirements and the color I wanted they recommended a Fender guitar, which my daughter owns now and she loves it.... Verified Review Submitted By 'Liz'
rating 5/5 Date: 24/03/2017
Consistently competitive prices I ordered a podium condenser microphone as a test try from audiobuy, and now before placing orders for more, I wanted to recommend it to everyone else. Verified Review Submitted By 'Graeme'
rating 5/5 Date: 24/03/2017
AudioBuy Australia Testimonial I am in a local musical band, and my name is Jay, my band and I purchased two three instruments from audiobuy, and suffice to say our band is running because of your brand, I would give audiobuy an excellent recommendation. Verified Review Submitted By 'Jay'
rating 5/5 Date: 24/03/2017
Fender guitar order... I recently ordered a Fender guitar from audiobuy, the delivery was on time, the guitar was in brand new condition, I had a great experience with audiobuy. Verified Review Submitted By 'Sam'
rating 5/5 Date: 24/03/2017
AudioBuy Australia Review My name is Joe and apart from the torn packaging from the side, I am loving each and every bit of my purchase. Verified Review Submitted By 'Joe'
rating 5/5 Date: 24/03/2017
AudioBuy Australia Review I am Mona and I am from Sydney, my friend broke his guitar’s amp recently so I wanted to buy one from him, I went to audiobuy and purchased one from there, I got it yesterday and gave it to my friend and was really happy when my friend said it’s exactly what he needed. Verified Review Submitted By 'Mona'
rating 5/5 Date: 18/03/2017
I recently ordered a guitar... I recently ordered a guitar from audiobuy and the price I was paying for it I expected to receive it in a tip top condition, but when it got delivered to me the packaging was torn but the guitar was in great condition so I am giving it a 5. Verified Review Submitted By 'Flinn'
rating 5/5 Date: 18/03/2017
Gibson V pro I have been wanting to purchase a light weight V shape guitar since forever, and recently I purchased a Gibson V pro from audiobuy, I just got it and it’s in a perfect condition. Verified Review Submitted By 'Neil'
rating 5/5 Date: 18/03/2017
Guitar buy online , satisfied customer I bought a cool trans blue guitar from audiobuy, that is really good to the ears. Thanks for sending a guitar in perfect condition on time. Verified Review Submitted By 'Myles'
rating 5/5 Date: 18/03/2017
Very good service from AudioBuy.com.au website I wanted to purchase a perfect guitar for my daughter that she would love, I called audiobuy told them the requirements and the color I wanted they recommended a Fender guitar, which my daughter owns now and she loves it.... Verified Review Submitted By 'Liz'
rating 5/5 Date: 18/03/2017
AudioBuy Australia Review I purchased an amp from audiobuy a month ago, I am on my way to placing an order for a guitar now. Audiobuy deserves a 5 star recommendation. Verified Review Submitted By 'Ricky'
rating 5/5 Date: 18/03/2017
Pioneer DJ gear I am from Sydney and I wanted to purchase a few instruments for a DJ night, I placed the order with audiobuy, everything arrived in great condition on time. Verified Review Submitted By 'Dj Payton'
rating 5/5 Date: 18/03/2017
My order from Audiobuy.com.au I ordered an electric guitar, I was informed as soon as it was shipped and was asked if I liked it after I received it. Great Service. Verified Review Submitted By 'Bryanna'
rating 5/5 Date: 18/03/2017
Audix microphone great product I was looking for a quality microphone for our school’s annual events, I purchased audiobuy’s Audix microphone, and it has been working well. Great product! Verified Review Submitted By 'Louis'
rating 5/5 Date: 18/03/2017
Consistently competitive prices I ordered a podium condenser microphone as a test try from audiobuy, and now before placing orders for more, I wanted to recommend it to everyone else. Verified Review Submitted By 'Graeme'
rating 5/5 Date: 18/03/2017
AudioBuy order delivered I bought a guitar from audiobuy on a friend’s recommendation, it arrived a bit late but I didn’t have a problem with it when I saw it arrive in such a perfect condition. Verified Review Submitted By 'Rory'
rating 5/5 Date: 16/03/2017
Great inventory, great prices, and a personal touch with the customer service. AudioBuy gets it. Gonna be back for more for sure.
rating 5/5 Date: 16/03/2017
Ordered a MOTU micro lite. Good price, and fast service. I was kept up to date with the order/despatch/delivery. There was no problems at any stage. Couldn't ask for more!
rating 5/5 Date: 16/03/2017
These guys are excellent. Great to deal with and bent over backwards to get me a piece of gear not listed on their normal site. Will definitely do business with them again.
rating 5/5 Date: 16/03/2017
I purchased the Fender guitar from them because they had it for less than any other place I checked. It was a gift for someone's 50th birthday and I was a little worried I wouldn't get it on time but I was wrong. Great price and fast service is what made me rate them 5 stars!
rating 5/5 Date: 16/03/2017
I would like to tell you I am happy to rate your services as a 5 out of 5. The goods were not only reasonably priced (beat other sellers by $80), but arrived in good order in a very prompt manner (8 business days). As I organise purchases for the artist I will be very happy to use your services again when he requires equipment.
rating 5/5 Date: 16/03/2017
My wife recently ordered a Fender '52/'62 Strat Single Coil Pickup Set at a pretty reasonable price, which was delivered on time. Their customer service was simply amazing and will be shopping here again soon. Thanks
rating 5/5 Date: 16/03/2017
I had great experience with this company. Some say that they had an issue with being charged the incorrect amount. I'm not sure why or how that happened but I was charged the exact amount as listed and received my item quickly. Overall, I am pleased!
rating 5/5 Date: 16/03/2017
It was a pleasure dealing with Audiobuy and Paul. We placed the order and notification was received regarding the status of the item. Which we closely monitor since the delivery place is quite far for we have tried ordering with other site but they cannot deliver. We were delighted that they confirm can deliver to Japan and managed to received it in best condition.They assure that the item was shipped and give us time to time updates. Response with the email is efficient. Price and Service are reasonable no doubt about it.Thankful for your support and assistance, we look forward to deal with you again in the future.
rating 5/5 Date: 15/03/2017
AudioBuy Reviews (Australia) - Business Review Gidday Roger here , i was after a Fender guitar and AudioBuy had just what i was looking for. 5 days later i got my tracking with fedex and the guitar showed up a little later , the guitar arrived in brand new condition and i recommend using audiobuy if you're a musician on a budget.... Verified Australian Business Directory Review
rating 5/5 Date: 14/03/2017
New Guitar Player in music heaven! I just started taking guitar lessons about 7 months ago and AudioBuy without doubt has the best selection and best prices on all the existing music equipment anyone could possibly want or need! The free shipping is always a plus! I shop around for local deals and so far Audiobuy has surpassed them all! Verified Review Submitted By 'Michael'
rating 5/5 Date: 14/03/2017
Great customer service! AudioBuy Australia is a great company. I almost forgot what great quality customer service was until I found them. I have made several purchases from them and they continue to impress me every time. I would recommend them to everyone, friends and family alike. As long as they keep up this level of customer service, I will be a customer for life. Verified Review Submitted By 'Harry'
rating 5/5 Date: 14/03/2017
Refunded straight away and not delivered I ordered a guitar from AudioBuy and it was cancelled almost immediately. When i emailed Audiobuy about this they said the guitar is no longer available. Verified Review Submitted By 'Charlie'
rating 5/5 Date: 14/03/2017
Shure SM58 purchased from AudioBuy - A very good product... We have two of these microphones with plans to get two more in the near future. The staff at Audiobuy are very knowledgeable, friendly and seem to care that you are completely satisfied with your equipment. Verified Review Submitted By 'Lloyd'
rating 5/5 Date: 14/03/2017
Ibanez guitar arrived this morning thanks Gaz here i ordered an ibanez guitar on the 27th Feb about a week ago and it arrived this morning with Fedex signed delivery , really satisfied and impressed with Audiobuy's service and would highly recommend ozzy musicians give them a go if only to get the best price. I saved more than $200 buying my guitar from Audiobuy compared to the price quote i got from Mannys , they tried to explain their higher price by saying that my guitar wouldn't have a warranty or something similar?? I looked at the prices online for my guitar and all of the American stores along with Audiobuy had the guitar priced at about 1.5K while all local stores either didn't have them available or wanted closer to 2K. For my next purchase , probably guitar tuners or something of this nature I may buy locally and not from Audiobuy because they emailed me they don't sell small and cheap accessories. Verified Review Submitted By 'Gaz'
rating 5/5 Date: 12/03/2017
Quick supply of product, no fuss I'm happy no complaints , no fuss or delay in getting my tracking and delivery. May use AudioBuy again ,being a musician aint cheap. Verified Review Submitted By 'Matthew Sixpence'
rating 3/5 Date: 12/03/2017
Missing item , email me back faster guys! I have emailed AudioBuy.com.au in the morning about my missing item in my order. I purchased 2 guitars and 1 pickup , I got the 2 guitars but where is my pickup???? I'm still waiting for a response and I'm hoping AudioBuy read this review so they can respond. I'll give this another 24 hours before taking matters further. Verified Review Submitted By 'Jon'
rating 1/5 Date: 12/03/2017
AudioBuy.com.au Australia - Awful customer service I asked about if they had more yahama drum modules in stock and I got a reply that they'd be more in stock within a few days so i went ahead and checked out on the AudioBuy.com.au store. A week later i still didn't get the tracking # so i emailed them and had to wait 3 more days before they finally gave me the tracking number. Improve your customer service and stop misleading customers!! Verified Review Submitted By 'Tom'
rating 5/5 Date: 12/03/2017
Happy with my boss purchase I recently bought a Boss GT001 at AudioBuy Australia (AudioBuy.com.au) and had an extremely nice shopping experience with regards to shipping, checkout process and prices. The prices for the GT001 are pretty much the same everywhere but i found that Audiobuy had the lowest price. When i contacted my local shop for a price match they refused to price match and tried to win my sale by telling lies. The GT001 is an extremely versatile device by the way with outstanding sound quality. Verified Review Submitted By 'Sarah May'
rating 3/5 Date: 12/03/2017
Waiting on tracking details , please send urgently Can you please email my tracking # for the PRS CE24 guitar I purchased. You took pictures of the guitar before I ordered it and i was told I'd be getting my tracking number before the end of today....waiting eagerly. Verified Review Submitted By 'Patty'
rating 5/5 Date: 12/03/2017
Takamine Guitar Review I saw audiobuy advertised in one of my music magazines and saw they were selling a Takamine guitar I wanted. I purchased a Takamine EF340SBG Pro Series guitar which is everything it was billed to be and more. I found the same guitar at a competing online seller and AudioBuy Australia said they would match the price. Still waiting on the store credit but I'm confident they'll come through. Verified Review Submitted By 'Harvey'
rating 5/5 Date: 12/03/2017
I was extremely pleased... I was extremely pleased with the excellent service from AudioBuy... they answered all of my questions ahead so that I was able to choose the right products. Comparing their prices with several other sites and stores I feel like I also got the best price and my order was processed immediately. I would definitely recommend this store and order from them again! Thank you, Katie and AudioBuy! Verified Review Submitted By 'Tony'
rating 5/5 Date: 12/03/2017
Enjoyed buying from your store. Found you online while looking for ibanez guitars. Your online store was easy to browse through and your prices are really good i can't believe you guys offered me free shipping for such a large guitar with hardcase. Icing on the cake was the free D'Addardio pups :) Verified Review Submitted By 'Kevin'
rating 5/5 Date: 12/03/2017
Rocker girl loves Audiobuy Hi my name is Lindsay a rocker girl from South Perth , I'm really happy with AudioBuy and I have been dealing with Paul from AudioBuy for 5 years now! Hands down the best experience with every purchase that I make. He always goes beyond the call of duty!! Will not shop anywhere else!! Verified Review Submitted By 'Lindsay'
rating 5/5 Date: 12/03/2017
Strobo tuner from AudioBuy - ok review... It took a while to get here but was free shipping internationally which i couldn't resist. I wished it had a power supply with it and that the usb cable was longer but the tuner is the the best. Will need a clip-on device with a headphone jack to plug into the phone for noisy situations. Works great for on the go. Verified Review Submitted By 'Gerald'
rating 5/5 Date: 12/03/2017
My first experience dealing with AudioBuy.com.au website First experience buying hardware from the AudioBuys online store and Paul was very helpful. Thanks for such an easy transaction and fast shipping. Now I know why my guitarist only buys from you. Verified Review Submitted By 'Howie'
rating 2/5 Date: 12/03/2017
Waiting on Pioneer Turntable tracking # Hi guys i'm waiting on my tracking number still with FEDEX ,can you please hurry up and send this to me i'm under time constraints. Verified Review Submitted By 'Jemaine'
rating 5/5 Date: 12/03/2017
My son thanks you Audiobuy really have unbelievable customer service the most attentive and caring i've received in a number of years. The most professional and great people to work with from ordering the set to the delivery of the electronic drum set. The drum set I ordered for my 11 year old son is perfect. He absolutely loves it. Verified Review Submitted By 'Looey & Max'
rating 5/5 Date: 12/03/2017
Great people, great gear, great service My sales rep Paul is HIGHLY knowledgeable in areas of dj and lightning and those which i'm frequently in need of. We've had many email exchanges about which products to use and which are the best priced and he has always been very , very helpful. My recommendation of AudioBuy and their customer staff couldn't be better and I'm happy to order all of my DJ gear and client requests from AudioBuy into the future. Verified Review Submitted By 'Bobby'
rating 5/5 Date: 12/03/2017
New Guitar Player in music heaven! I just started taking guitar lessons about 7 months ago and AudioBuy without doubt has the best selection and best prices on all the existing music equipment anyone could possibly want or need! The free shipping is always a plus! I shop around for local deals and so far Audiobuy has surpassed them all! Verified Review Submitted By 'Michael'
rating 5/5 Date: 12/03/2017
Great customer service! AudioBuy Australia is a great company. I almost forgot what great quality customer service was until I found them. I have made several purchases from them and they continue to impress me every time. I would recommend them to everyone, friends and family alike. As long as they keep up this level of customer service, I will be a customer for life. Verified Review Submitted By 'Harry'
rating 1/5 Date: 12/03/2017
Refunded straight away and not delivered I ordered a guitar from AudioBuy and it was cancelled almost immediately. When i emailed Audiobuy about this they said the guitar is no longer available. Verified Review Submitted By 'Charlie'
rating 5/5 Date: 12/03/2017
Shure SM58 purchased from AudioBuy - A very good product... We have two of these microphones with plans to get two more in the near future. The staff at Audiobuy are very knowledgeable, friendly and seem to care that you are completely satisfied with your equipment. Verified Review Submitted By 'Lloyd'
rating 5/5 Date: 12/03/2017
Ibanez guitar arrived this morning thanks Gaz here i ordered an ibanez guitar on the 27th Feb about a week ago and it arrived this morning with Fedex signed delivery , really satisfied and impressed with Audiobuy's service and would highly recommend ozzy musicians give them a go if only to get the best price. I saved more than $200 buying my guitar from Audiobuy compared to the price quote i got from Mannys , they tried to explain their higher price by saying that my guitar wouldn't have a warranty or something similar?? I looked at the prices online for my guitar and all of the American stores along with Audiobuy had the guitar priced at about 1.5K while all local stores either didn't have them available or wanted closer to 2K. For my next purchase , probably guitar tuners or something of this nature I may buy locally and not from Audiobuy because they emailed me they don't sell small and cheap accessories.
rating 4/5 Date: 07/02/2017
Had great experience buying my headphones here. One problem was that I was given inaccurate advice about a characteristic of the headphones (level of BASS), so I had to judge for myself and the salesman seemed unsure and hesitant about his own advice after that. But good service and friendly. I would go back again.
rating 2/5 Date: 07/02/2017
Purchased a Synthesizer online, they told me they'll have it in 3 days. 2 weeks later and it just arrived. The staff are friendly and helpful though and are keeping me up to date but the delivery time was a disappointment....
rating 4/5 Date: 07/02/2017
AudioBuy.com.au Review Satisfied Customer I liked the tracking facility with prompt delivery. When I ordered the wrong product staff were helpful and non fussed about sending the one I meant to order. Impressed....
rating 5/5 Date: 07/02/2017
AudioBuy.com.au were flexible and helpful... I have dealt with AudioBuy.com.au a few times now , the first time i purchased from them I was very precautious because of information I was told by a business competitor about them not providing a warranty. After I received my first purchase I made another order and have since found them to be extremely helpful and ready to negotiate or price match without sacrificing quality service. Customer review submitted by 'Andrew'
rating 5/5 Date: 07/02/2017
Quick supply of product, no fuss I'm happy no complaints , no fuss or delay in getting my tracking and delivery. May use AudioBuy again ,being a musician aint cheap. Customer review submitted by 'Matthew Sixpence'
rating 5/5 Date: 07/02/2017
Ordering Experience - AudioBuy.com.au The staffmembers I've communicated with at AudioBuy have been awesome through the whole online ordering processes and emailed me during the order to confirm everything was correct and also refunded prices on some purchases that dropped in price after I ordered them. Everything was packaged great and safe and turned up quick with Fedex Tracking. Thanks guys! Customer review submitted by 'Andreas'
rating 5/5 Date: 06/02/2017
I operate a sound recording and engineer program , we need 48 Shure sm57 cardioids and shopped around Google to find the best price. I'm glad we came across AudioBuy as they quoted us a price we could not refuse. The bulk order of Shures took just over a week to arrive here but no signature was required which peeved me a little. All in all good experience. Thanks AudioBuy.
rating 4/5 Date: 06/02/2017
I was told before I placed my audiobuy Australia order that it was in stock but it still took 9 days for delivery , i'd use audiobuy again but be more aware that you're not going to get what you want in 1-2 days
rating 2/5 Date: 06/02/2017
Took 2 weeks to get my order.
rating 5/5 Date: 06/02/2017
AudioBuy did not have an iLok that I needed to run Protools but they rang there Brisbane store and said it would be arriving at my place in a week, however two days later it arrived so I am very happy with their service.
rating 5/5 Date: 06/02/2017
AudioBuy has been my main supplier for DJ, Live and Production audio gear for several years. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.
rating 5/5 Date: 06/02/2017
Really great at responding to my queries and quick smart on the delivery. bag absolutely perfect and at the best price. Highly recommend. -AudioBuy.com.au Australia Review
rating 1/5 Date: 06/02/2017
Bad Ok service. Leads are poor quality.
rating 4/5 Date: 06/02/2017
Competitive pricing and prompt delivery Pricing was better than anything else I could find and the item was delivered in the time promised.
rating 5/5 Date: 06/02/2017
AudioBuy.com.au was very, very easy to order from and deal with in my transaction. They have a diverse array of product for sale, so finding what I wanted was easy. Would recommend them to anyone who wants hassle free shopping. Cheers guys.
rating 2/5 Date: 06/02/2017
Great service but poor postage
rating 5/5 Date: 06/02/2017
Verified order - AudioBuy.com.au Australia Very happy thanks I was a little bit worried when I received the wrong item but store dj sent me the correct item priority post and told me to keep the other item for my trouble . Very happy . Thanks
rating 5/5 Date: 06/02/2017
Verified order Store name : AudioBuy.com.au Australia Great Service Purchased item from AudioBuy. Great product and service. Arrived quickly. Thanks
rating 5/5 Date: 06/02/2017
Verified order from AudioBuy Australia Ordered Blue Police revolving LED light. Ordered the product. Projected delivery date correct. Picked from my Parcel Locker and found product in perfect condition. THANKS
rating 1/5 Date: 06/02/2017
Wrong Colour The colour of the product sent was black and I was expecting the colour of the item to be white as shown on the webpage.
rating 5/5 Date: 06/02/2017
Out of stock when I purchased and in 20 days I have got my CDJ,this company cares about customer and make them happy,that's why I'm here to give them 5 star and leave a positive feedback for the company and for the customer service very helpful and patience. Thanks AudioBuy!
rating 2/5 Date: 06/02/2017
You had a whole month to plan and make sure it was delivered on the Monday. Now I have flown out again and don't have it.
rating 5/5 Date: 06/02/2017
AudioBuy Australia - Great service They were quite informative and had a great experience talking to the gentlemen who sold me the microphone.
rating 5/5 Date: 06/02/2017
No issues buying from these guys, email alerts on where my shipment was and packaging intact on arrival.
rating 3/5 Date: 06/02/2017
Poor service from AudioBuy this time Forgot half my order. Had to ring them twice to get them to post items that were promised the same day I ordered. One week later and the major item had not been posted.
rating 5/5 Date: 06/02/2017
Very fast and thorough service. These people are very efficient. As i live regionally, getting products in the post quickly is really appreciated. AudioBuy always do this in my experience.
rating 5/5 Date: 06/02/2017
Excellent everytime! I have ordered from AudioBuy a few times now and their prices are always great, shipping is fast and they almost always have the item I want. They are fast becoming my primary AV supplier.
rating 1/5 Date: 06/02/2017
Stop bothering me with review requests I bought something. End of story. Stop bothering me with surveys you irritating bast,ard's. You are annoying. All the good service and cheap prices do you no favours, when you bother me with this survey crap... You are now spam DJ store. Good onya.
rating 5/5 Date: 06/02/2017
You guys are the best! Great experience You guys are the best!! Loved every part of the experience!! Highly recommend you guys!!
rating 1/5 Date: 06/02/2017
Late to ship Express orders and order did not arrive on time I did my first online order with store DJ recently and I am not satisfied with the delivery time.
rating 5/5 Date: 06/02/2017
Very quick service Great service. Delivery was super quick. Product was as stated. Recommended!
rating 4/5 Date: 05/02/2017
Very efficient, great customer service and great prices. I've never any troubles or delays with AudioBuy but don't buy from their Europe warehouse in Sweden but to Australia and prefer their AudioBuy Australia store because the currency is in my AUD and not another currency. I read somewhere that someone's card was billed a different amount that what they had paid but before purchasing I checked with AudioBuy and they said this is not possible , sure enough when I checked out my card was billed the exact amount as was listed on the AudioBuy website and my first ever order with them got to me in just over a week. My review of Audiobuy would be nearly perfect except for the delay in a few of my emails being responded to before I purchased. Customer review submitted by 'David'
rating 3/5 Date: 05/02/2017
Annoyed but it get here in the end after anxious 2 week wait Customer review submitted by 'Jimmy S' Ok so i ordered from AudioBuy after they TOLD ME IT'D TAKE 1.5 WEEK FOR DELIVERY. I order the product from Audiobuy and the guitar shows up , NOT IN 2 WEEKS , but in just over 2 weeks which is way overdue to their original timeframe. If you're going to sell items online then at least give customers accurate delivery timeframes. When I emailed them after my guitar arrived they said they were sorry that the postal system took longer than expected but that isn't good enough , they should've used a faster service or given me the option to upgrade.
rating 4/5 Date: 05/02/2017
AKG Headphones mis-hap Customer review submitted by 'Michael' There were some AKG's i wanted and i emailed AudioBuy for the price , they said they had one in stock so I purchased but a few days later they emailed me that they got their stock wrong and it'd take a few more days to ship them out. At that time my review of AudioBuy would've been a one star but they've redeemed themselves by shipping them fast post , I got them in the mail recently so i'm happy all around but their inventory tracking clearly needs to improve.
rating 4/5 Date: 05/02/2017
AudioBuy review decent service.... Customer review submitted by 'Darren' Decent service but I couldn't reach them on the phone , I don't think they have phone service but their response to my emails were pretty quick so i wasn't too worried before or during shipping to my address. After i checked out they emailed me with the receipt and tracking number and my i received my gear about 1 week later by slow post , I wish they'd send goods with faster post but maybe that costs more. Anyway my review is 4 stars the only negative would be the 1 week slow shipping. Thanks AudioBuy!
rating 3/5 Date: 05/02/2017
AudioBuy Review Customer review submitted by 'Sam' I bought 2 items from AudioBuy on a Sunday and got an email from a girl about 12 hours later saying that my order would be delayed even though they had them in stock. Something about the weekend and there being a backlog of orders to ship which is holding up MY order from shipping. At least AudioBuy had the presence to contact me about the delay but they didn't quite realise I was in quite a rush to receive the items for a rehearsal and gig the following week. Willing to give a second chance in the future because I did end up receiving the guitar just in time but it was too stressful being in transit for 6 days. My review would need to be a 3 star because of the initial non-communication but it worked out well in the end.
rating 5/5 Date: 05/02/2017
Best customer service ever! Customer review submitted by 'Becky' I had a small problem with delivery going to the wrong address because i didn't mark the apartment # in the right way. AudioBuy were really helpful in calling around and making sure it was delivered to me instead of being lost or otherwise. They went above and beyond the call of duty on this one thanks guys
rating 4/5 Date: 05/02/2017
Great after sales service Customer review submitted by 'Tony' At first I was really unhappy with this store AudioBuy after emailing them to ensure a certain item was in stock only to realise post purchase that their inventory stock was wrong and their initial timeframe was going to be wrong. Instead of asking for a refund I got quite aggressive and said that if they couldn't arrange the item (TC Electronic Mic Mechanic) to be brought in from TC and shipped within a few days then I'd need a refund. Sure enough , Paul was very helpful and ordered one in especially for me and shipped using the faster carrier so I got it in the end quickly. They've now retained me as a customer of theirs so overall it was a good experience.
rating 3/5 Date: 05/02/2017
3 week delivery from AudioBuy ? Customer review submitted by 'Keyman' I purchased a synthesizer online and they told me it'd ship from the AudioBuy warehouse in a few days but it has been 3 weeks and I just received it. The staff are friendly and helpful and kept me up to date through the process but were very inaccurate with their initial timeframe for delivery.
rating 5/5 Date: 05/02/2017
Great Service Recovery Customer review submitted by 'Carlyle' After one minor but frustrating incident during checkout the manager of AudioBuy got back to me the next day to explain why my card was declined and made changes on their system to fix the issue and let my payment go through. After I emailed about this everything was fixed and they were very polite. Thanks guys for sorting it out - I got my product I ordered from you a few days ago and I'm really happy with it. Keep up the good work!
rating 4/5 Date: 05/02/2017
Ibanez guitar arrived but they got the pickup order wrong first time around... Customer review submitted by 'Justin' i bought a new Jem for my daughter and included 2 extra DiMarzios , my guitar luthier mate was going to install the separate pickups in the Jem when it arrived. The first problem was the guitar took just a week to arrive , I thought Fedex were faster than 7 day delivery but I guess i was wrong. The guitar arrived in good condition but when we opened the box it was disappointing to see that AudioBuy packers had obviously confused the dimarzio set with a single pickup , after 2 days of emailing back and forth with Katie they agreed to send me the pickup set and I could keep the single pickup i'd received. Overall , it's a mixture of a good and bad experience.
rating 4/5 Date: 05/02/2017
Audiobuy have good products, good prices but slow delivery Customer review submitted by 'Greta' I ordered three products from AudioBuy , around the $1.5k mark was the sum total of my purchase. One item wasn't in stock , I was notified about this and when they could send all of the items because they apparently needed to ship all items together instead of individually. I was notified about 1 week later with the tracking number and my order finally arrived this morning. Took about 13 days in total so I could've saved time purchasing locally but potentially spent more. I don't know what the local price is for the order I made through AudioBuy but overall i'd rate these guys 4/5 and will probably use them again along with my bandmate who plays the bass.
rating 5/5 Date: 05/02/2017
Fantastic headphones for the price - brand new too! Customer review submitted by 'Gil' I bought the Sennheiser HD 201 headphones from the Australian brand of AudioBuy and they are a fantastic set of headphones for the price. Exceptionally clear sound and very comfortable to wear. Service from Katie was excellent and i'll be back to buy more stuff soon when I can afford it. Being a musician on a tight budget I think we need more music shops selling to Australia at the prices the same product costs overseas. When I spent a week checking the price for the same set of headphones at other music stores I was taken back by difference in price and never really got an answer or justification on why they were asking so much more....at the end of the day it wasn't a big purchase from Audiobuy but if I were spending more money I'd be tempted to buy from overseas again just to save a few hundred bucks if nothing else. I'm ranting on here a bit , thanks AudioBuy.
rating 2/5 Date: 05/02/2017
One of your staff was arrogant
rating 4/5 Date: 05/02/2017
A little embarrassed Customer review submitted by 'Charlie Dj House' One month ago i went online to Audiobuy to buy a set of earphones to have delivered to my house. I paid about $300 dollars but after 6 days I did not get anything. The next day I emailed AudioBuy about what the hell was going on and they said the earphones weren't in stock but someone else at my company had apparently agreed to us waiting a few days for more stock to arrive and be shipped. I was not aware of this so I asked around my office and it turns out AudioBuy were right so I ended up sending loud emails for no reason. I apologised to the guy at AudioBuy about the attitude and requested a tracking number which he emailed through. Looking back on the experience now it was overall a pleasant one. The item left their address 5 days after my card was billed and then with Fedex for another 4 days. I got my earphones in the end and would recommend AudioBuy if their price is right.
rating 5/5 Date: 05/02/2017
New Ibanez JS guitar just arrived thanks AudioBuy Customer review submitted by 'Michelle' I think unhappy customers are more likely to write a review than the ones that are happy with their purchase. I am quite happy with AudioBuy so I will share my experience. I ordered a Joe Satriani (new red mustang one) last week and received it in less than 7 days including the weekend. The guitar arrived in the original factory box and packed within another shipping container provided by the guys at AudioBuy. I do feel, however, the outer container should have been marked "Fragile Do Not Drop" as was the inner factory box. The guitar did arrive safe and sound though. I have played the guitar and checked all the switches, knobs, etc. and have found nothing that does not work properly. I am quite pleased with my purchase and would not hesitate to buy again from Audiobuy , for this reason and more my review is a perfect 5 out of 5!
rating 3/5 Date: 05/02/2017
AudioBuy and Amazon shipment mix up Customer review submitted by 'Marvin' It looks like things haven't gotten any better since 2014 when i last bought from Audiobuy. I ordered a Pioneer DJ accessory kit from Amazon and AudioBuy was the seller when the parcel shipped but it arrived in a poorly protected cardboard box 1 day later than the scheduled FEDEX delivery date. AudioBuy offered a $20 credit on my next purchase which is the only redeeming aspect of my second purchase but at least the item arrived within a reasonable timeframe and brand new.
rating 5/5 Date: 05/02/2017
AudioBuy Review - Shure SM57 Microphone Customer review submitted by 'Peter' I am very pleased with the company Audiobuy and particularly Katie who really helped me out. At first I was chessed because the item I wanted was on backorder, however they were very helpful in canceling my initial order and allowing me to choose the same item but as a different color that was in stock. They were also very prompt with my refund, the issue with the refund being on Paypal's end due to their security system flagging my payment as suspicious. After calling Paypal and emailing AudioBuy all ended well. The speed at which my item was delivered was a plus, it took only 3 days for my item to get to me.
rating 5/5 Date: 05/02/2017
Thanks Katie :) Customer review submitted by 'Matthew Simpson' Katie at AudioBuy did a very aggressive price match on a Yamaha Keyboard, that three other vendors refused to do after instructing me NOT to buy from this seller. I ordered late Friday afternoon with regular free delivery. I received tracking information the next day and shipment of all three items ordered was received the following Friday afternoon. All items were well packed and delivered as promised for an unbeatable price. Transaction was very smooth. No complaints about price matching. Very satisfied will order again. Note to other buyers ..... if you're trying to negotiate the best price with AudioBuy i'd suggest asking to communicate with Katie. She's very helpful and discounted my bulk order which the other guy wasn't willing to do when I first got in contact with AudioBuy.
rating 2/5 Date: 05/02/2017
Customer review submitted by 'Wanona' - AudioBuy.com.au Australia Waste of my time... I tried to order 2 times with them, both times I got an email saying my purchase failed to be billed due to a flag in their security system which could not be overridden. Why bother listing items for sale if you can't even bill your customers? Avoid this seller.
rating 5/5 Date: 05/02/2017
AudioBuy customer review submitted by 'Felix' No hassle online purchase I've purchased about five items from AudioBuy in the last 9 months or so. Every purchase came quickly to my door and in perfect working order. The last item purchased was the Fender IV bass butterscotch. I was a little concerned about this order, but it came in 11 days in perfect condition. Who ever packed it did a great job! I've never had to contact their customer support people so I can't really comment on their communication or refund policy.
rating 3/5 Date: 05/02/2017
My rating of AudioBuy Customer review submitted by 'Dennis' Really bad customer service but the guitar eventually arrived after multiple issues. I ordered a cheap Godin guitar valued at just above $1000 so I asked for insurance and tracking. They responded with my tracking number and said all the items Audiobuys ship include freight insurance. This is where the problems started. After 2 days the guitar was not yet delivered but the tracking number showed delivered. I contacted AudioBuy and told them that I had not received the guitar and they told me it was delivered and to check my address again. At this point I began to get really upset and asked to talk to the manager of Audiobuy , I passed onto a girl called katie who told me she'd look into it. After another nail biting 2 days I was emailed that the tracking number details were updated and showed the item was waiting for me at my local post pickup. In the end the guitar got to me , albeit after 1-2 weeks but the initial tracking number was a really stressful time.
rating 5/5 Date: 05/02/2017
AudioBuy Customer review submitted by 'Rocker Ray' Delivered but didn't get the tracking number? Ordered a guitar from music 123 on Dec 27 and received it promptly on Jan 3 using standard shipping. I was unable to track the shipment online as no UPS tracking number was provided. I requested tracking info by email and recieved a very slow response (recieved on 1/6) after the item arrived. This would have been a great experience except for not being able to track the shipment.
rating 4/5 Date: 05/02/2017
AudioBuy review submitted by 'Christopher' Good but confused communication from the AudioBuy.com.au staff Item arrived quickly and in good condition even though I originally got a notification that it was backordered.
rating 4/5 Date: 05/02/2017
This was my first order with AudioBuys This was my first order with AudioBuys, and it was a great experience! Although it took some time for my order to ship; the prices were great, and the merchandise arrived in perfect shape! My only complaint is that they never respond to price matching requests. I will continue to do business with Audiobuy , and would recommend them to my friends. They're quite good! Customer review submitted by 'Martin'
rating 5/5 Date: 03/02/2017
Delivered my guitar very promptly Time was taken to carefully wrap my gu itar and for this we are appreciating your efforts , the guitar arrived on time and we will be buying again I think if we can afford the better series of Martin guitar. Thanks to you AudioBuy! Customer review submitted by 'Tsen Chung'
rating 5/5 Date: 03/02/2017
very happy customer Sorry if my english not good , we buy line6 POD guitar box (POD500X) , it come in mail with price of low. :) thankyou audiobuy. Customer review submitted by 'Jie Lie'
rating 5/5 Date: 03/02/2017
Excellent I had a very positive experience with the items that I bought online from AudioBuy. The communication from these guys was prompt and clear. The item was delivered to me in a timely fashion. No complaints at all. Thanks! Customer review submitted by 'Stuart C'
rating 5/5 Date: 03/02/2017
The New Pioneer Toraiz AS-1 I had a very positive experience with the items that I bought online. The communication from AudioBuy Hong Kong was prompt, and clear. The brand new Pioneer Toraiz was delivered to me quite quickly and I didn't need to wait for local hong kong musical instrument shops to bring them as it came direct from the States , very happy with my purchase and i'll be buying some Pioneer headphones from these guys soon too. No complaints at all. Thanks! Customer review submitted by 'Gill'
rating 5/5 Date: 02/02/2017
AudioBuy.com.au Review So far I have purchased a Tech 21 Fly Rig RK5 and an EHX MEL9 Tape Replay Machine. Price was the best in Australia and the communication was fantastic. It may take time to deliver but always worth the wait. Paul the manager does respond to emails. I will remain a customer.
rating 5/5 Date: 02/02/2017
Very satisfied Behringer XR16 owner... Very satisfied Behringer XR16 owner thanks to Audiobuy. While there was a small hiccup with my order at the start this was easily resolved with an email to their support team. Would definitely recommend.
rating 1/5 Date: 02/02/2017
Not happy! Pretty awful really. I ordered mic a week ago and can't seem to get a reply on when I can expect my order. I have got 2 emails saying they will contact me but that's it. Not happy at all so far. Won't ever buy from them again Customer review submitted by 'Preston'
rating 5/5 Date: 02/02/2017
AudioBuy USA Review Digitech Trio+ arrived safe from the USA. AudioBuy were excellent to deal with, any emails or questions were answered promptly. Customer review submitted by 'Bronte'
rating 5/5 Date: 02/02/2017
$2510 AUD guitar purchase from Audiobuy went very well I ordered a Martin Black Smoko guitar and i'm really happy with it , I did my research before buying from the AudioBuy store and they are an independent webshop and had the guitar available to me from the USA when no local store did so I'm very happy overall with my purchase and would recommend Audiobuy to fellow musicians - ps if you're ordering from this store a high ticket item then reach out to Michelle in accounts as she was the only one able to give me a good discount since I was spending a fair chunk of change. Approximate cost: $2510.
rating 5/5 Date: 02/02/2017
Audiobuy.com.au were responsive to my pre-purchase questions... Audiobuy were responsive to my pre-purchase questions. They also supplied the item I ordered at an extremely competitive price and delivered it very promptly. They were a pleasure to deal with and I give them a high recommendation. Customer review submitted by 'Michael'
rating 3/5 Date: 02/02/2017
Hmm Ok... I bought a pickup and received an email saying I would be informed of the tracking number once packed to ship. 4 working days later I received a refund from Paypal from audiobuy.
rating 4/5 Date: 02/02/2017
I got the product but shipping took a little too long. We got the product eventually but it was with Fedex for over 5 days which is very unusual , AudioBuy shipped the guitar quite quickly but their carrier in this case let them down..
rating 4/5 Date: 02/02/2017
Ricard hi guys I just got my box in the mail and am very pleased but haven't fully tried out the novation yet , your included note including the 10% next time discount is very appreciated thankyou. However, my only criticism I hope you can improve on is your shipping company FEDEX , they took 2 days to pick up the Novation from your premises when you told us it would be picked up the following day. Customer review submitted by 'Ricard'
rating 5/5 Date: 31/01/2017
very happy customer Sorry if my english not good , we buy line6 POD guitar box (POD500X) , it come in mail with price of low. :) thankyou audiobuy Customer review submitted by 'Jie Lie'
rating 5/5 Date: 31/01/2017
Delivered my guitar very promptly Time was taken to carefully wrap my guitar and for this we are appreciating your efforts , the guitar arrived on time and we will be buying again I think if we can afford the better series of Martin guitar. Thanks to you AudioBuy! Customer review submitted by 'Tsen Chung'
rating 5/5 Date: 31/01/2017
I ordered a Martin Black Smoko guitar and i'm really happy with it , I did my research before buying from the AudioBuy store and they are an independent webshop and had the guitar available to me from the USA when no local store did so I'm very happy overall with my purchase and would recommend Audiobuy to fellow musicians - ps if you're ordering from this store a high ticket item then reach out to Michelle in accounts as she was the only one able to give me a good discount since I was spending a fair chunk of change. Approximate cost: $2510
rating 3/5 Date: 31/01/2017
I bought a pickup and received an email saying I would be informed of the tracking number once packed to ship. 4 working days later I received a refund from Paypal from audiobuy.
rating 5/5 Date: 31/01/2017
Hey guys i just opened my hardcase box and a nice new shiny guitar is now sitting in my room , thanks for shipping the guitar as requested in the hardcase - however , YOU FORGOT TO INCLUDE THE EXTRA PACK OF ACOUSTIC STRINGS that you promised. This isn't a big deal but the prices for acoustic strings locally are very dear. My rating would've been 5 except for the strings issue but its OK. Thanks AudioBuy :)
rating 5/5 Date: 31/01/2017
So I was facing an issue whether or not to buy 2 guitars from my local or from overseas at the cheaper price. I was reluctant at first especially after my local store , who will go un-named , told me every story under the sun to not purchase from overseas and the end cost would be the same , if not more. I spent some time comparing the price of AudioBuy with my local store and dedicated to go with Audiobuy for this one and received several well communicated emails so I felt confident moving forward. The first guitar arrived about 1 week ago and the second guitar just arrived so i'm very happy and in the mood for leaving this positive review of Audiobuy. If you're considering buying a guitar , dj or any other type of musical instrument then I would suggest stopping by AudioBuy to check on their price and comparing it to your local store - if the price difference is huge then yes , perhaps buying from overseas markets is the better decision to make.

Write a review

Overal review:



Type your review:
(max 1000 characters)
Verification code:
removebad reviews in Victoria
Remove bad reviews is an agency dedicate to repairing and managing your online reputation! If your ...
Convey Law Reviews youtube in united kingdom
Various property Convey Law Reviews offices work close to both private and corporate worldwide ...
Convey Law Reviews in South Wales
prior to the conclusion. Convey Law Reviews, Convey Law Reviews, South Wales ...
Penny Auction Site Reviews in AZ
Auction Site Reviews, Penny Auction Site Reviews, AZ ...